About the Author

Life has a sense of humor…

I’d always intended to be in this career; a college professor somewhere, teaching Chaucer and Shakespeare, and writing fiction in my off time. However, life has a sense of humor, it seems. Before I even realized it, I found myself hip deep into a career in Accounting – just about as far left-brained as you can get from being an author. I went with that flow and obtained my MBA with Accounting concentration to augment what I’d learned ‘in the trenches.’ I’m going on my twenty-sixth year of ‘crunching numbers’. I like it and I am good at it. But it has never been my passion, and it never will be.

How It Started

In 2009, the pull to write became overwhelming. I’d had the plot idea for “Wall of Secrets” since 1989, but until I approached my fortieth birthday had been too timid to get it out of my brain and onto paper. I finally decided I’d wasted enough time. If nothing else ever came out of it, I would at least walk that fire path and put this story out into the world. “And the Wall Came Down” was the original title of the result.

By late 2018, I felt I’d told a good first story back then, a unique one, a gripping one. But it seemed a shame to just end it there. So, I picked up the loose threads I’d deliberately left at Wall’s conclusion ten years prior, and started weaving the sequel. “And the Wall Came Down” became “Wall of Secrets”, the history-and-backstory rich prequel of the Vital Secrets series, and its sequel, “Book Keepers”, morphed into “Book of Secrets” and moved to the kickoff spot of the series.

A Pivotal Point

March 2019 also brought with it a unique opportunity to truly ‘go indie’, and I seized the chance and haven’t looked back. The advent of the second title in the Vital Secrets Series, “List of Secrets“, firmly set the path for a ensemble cast of characters whose lives develop and grow throughout the series while battling bad guys and catching killers. The Vital Secrets Series is written under the pen name D.F. Hart, and they can be found in all major retailers, such as Kobo, Apple, Amazon, Google, Barnes & Noble, and others.

As 2020 drew near, I realized that I had other stories I wanted to tell besides those involving mayhem and murder. The Another Try Novellas concept was born, allowing me to dive into contemporary romances and write captivating, realistic stories with a healthy dose of “Happy Ever After”. You’ll find those on all major retailers as well, under the pen name Faith Hart.

Beginning in 2022, I’m also super excited to announce the start of TWO brand-new series!

On the romance side of things, the Love’s Defender Series are a set of full-length romantic suspense novels. Saving Brielle, book one, will be released March 22 2022.

The Raven’s Path four-book set will kick off sometime in 2023 or 2024 with “Raven’s Rise“, and I hope my readers are as excited as I am to walk alongside an anonymous international hitman with a moral compass.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close